Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream

Mike Lamb
3 min readDec 21, 2023
Photo by Matthew Moloney on Unsplash

And no, I wasn’t on my way to China, in a little rowboat to find ya.

With all due respect to Matthew Wilder (I love that song), my dream concentrated on my fly being down. A lot.

Actually, it was a dream I had sometime ago. It was one of those episodic dream with several parts. It was weird. I was in public each time and every episode ended with someone telling me my fly was open. Each part ended with me being very embarrassed and zipping up. Cut. Fade out.

In each portion of the dream, I was wearing a different pair of pants or shorts befitting the occasion or event. Always in the same shirt. What the heck does that mean? Dream experts? Anybody?

I don’t know why I was embarrassed in each episode. I’ve been stark naked in some dreams, and it never bothered me, or any of my dream partners.

These weren’t sex dreams, or where I found myself among naturists at a nudist colony. These were just ordinary dreams where I just happen to be without clothes. No embarrassment whatsoever.

As a side note, for a long time I thought if I ever won the lottery, one of the things I would buy would be a nudist colony or nature camp.

--

--

Mike Lamb

I build mini-sites to promote digital products & online services to earn referral commissions on autopilot. I help others do the same. Follow me to learn more.